Flip flip fold


I began this week on the wrong foot, literally. I was feeling so tense that I think I actually toned my abdominal muscles. I realised I was in a foul mood when I felt the need to go to Lidl. I felt so sorry for myself that they did not have any gadgets that interested me so I ended up buying  pyjamas instead and left there feeling worse. What I didn’t know was that I was in for a series of unfortunate events.

Having a week of rain did not help my mood nor did it help the clothes to dry. When finally some of the clothes did dry, I piled them into the basin and barely seeing through the pile I brought them down into the room that changes its name depending on its function- spare bedroom, ironing room, make-up room, where I do my hair room etc. What I didn’t realise was that the Moppet I was so pleased with was slightly in the way and whoops that was the next thing I snapped.

Still flustered, I brought out the ironing board and started ironing the shirts. I realised that the cuffs had turned pink. Feeling completely incompetent I vowed never to purchase anything that contains any traces of pink, purple or red. (Un)Luckily I noticed that the cover of my ironing board had a small pink tulip printed on it-  this evil tulip was the cause of the pink cuffs.

The walls at work are being painted so I spent a week being extremely careful not to get paint onto my clothes. On Friday, just 15 minutes before I was leaving I leaned against the door way and yes you guessed my trousers and my top had two lovely paint patches.  By this time I was drained. I just wanted to come home and cook. We had dinner and got ready to watch a DVD. As soon as I sat down, obviously not very gracefully, the red wine tipped over and fell on my brand new pyjamas, the carpet and just in case that wasn’t enough it also splashed on the cushion.

The following day I was feeling better and decided to fold the clothes- I brought out my magic wand called “FlipFold”. This gadget has to be the best so far. When I use it I feel like I am a machine. I just place the clothes on the folder and say the magic words ‘flip flip and fold’ and the clothes are folded neatly and uniformly. Incidentally this is the exact same gadget that Sheldon uses to fold his laundry in the Big Bang Theory.  

I folded all the clothes in less than 5 minutes. The good thing about this gadget is that it eliminates  creases and you don’t need to iron t-shirts (which in my case means that I’ll save the t-shirts from getting traces of pink from the evil tulip that’s printed on my ironing board cover). Unfortunately I never came across this gadget locally. Though amazon sell the flipfold gadget for £27.

As for the rest of my things-my extremely supportive better half magically fixed everything that I had ruined, he updated my mobile, fixed my Moppet and helped me to remove the pink from his shirts, the wine on my pyjamas, cushion and carpet and best of all he fixed my mood.

  1. #1 by jotabone on February 16, 2011 - 12:11 am

    Hahaha!!! So funny!! 🙂

    hehehehe….

Leave a comment